Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Spangler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Spangler

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Stevie B

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, friendly staff. I have been with them for over 6 years."

Rick Mathewson

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy and great to work with"

Yvette or Eve Govea

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our relationship w/Ryan's office happened by pure chance (as I wud say, God was watching over us!). We bought a townhouse & had some questions so we checked online for agents in the area. We already had State Farm so we were looking to make a somewhat easy change. Ryan's office was chosen. From the time we made that first initial call till today we have NEVER been disappointed. Amy is the Office Manager & we do much business directly with Amy. Bright, intelligent lady who knows her stuff! And when she doesn't she finds out & calls us back, really. Amy shows you how much she cares by getting the job down correctly & efficiently. Ryan has been very helpful when we've had homeowner questions/HOA concerns, etc. A great family guy who knows his business & makes suggestions to help you, really. My daughter & I were involved in a front end collision in Texas. After gathering my wits, the first call I made was to Ryan's cell phone. He picked up, asked a few questions & State Farm was already creating a file on this. This really helped us let go of the immediate insurance need & concentrate on how were feeling & how to safely get out of our vehicle into the tow truck. I followed up w/State Farm. Anyone at the number I called was able to help us by going through our file online. They gave me step by step instructions of what to do & when. They gave me the number of an Enterprise rental company near Waco, TX, that could pick us up, take us back to their business & rent a vehicle large enough for us to return to the reason we made that trip. Riley at Enterprise Rental was fabulous & had us on our way in no time while she dealt with 2 other clients before me. I found out that my car was totaled. A few days later a check went out to Ryan's office & we just had to go pick it up. We were ready to make a purchase in about a week's time from the accident. About a week or so later, I just called Amy to advise her that we found a new vehicle & need to secure the insurance on it. Amy is your girl folks! She does what she says she's gonna do, does it & then emails me a new insurance card to place in the new vehicle. Look, if you're looking for an agent & their office to help you with their needs you can go anywhere. But if you're looking for an agent & their office to treat you like family & do what needs to be done to help you then you've got to call Ryan Spangler's office & talk to him or Amy. They've transferred & have been working on our policies since 2017; house, trailer, boat, motorcycle, 4 cars & grandpas vehicle!! That's a lot of things to insure & these folks have gone above and beyond to help me keep everything up to date. What are you waiting for? Give them a call. Try them out. They'll do for you what they've done for me & my family - take care of us! So what's in your wallet? (Mine, State Farm. So glad God directed me to them!!)"

Julie Hryniowiecki

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The office ladies are so incredibly helpful! I've been needing a lot of copies of documents and they always go above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of. Great and friendly employees!"

E Somodi

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the best State Farm agents around! I have experienced excellent customer service from day one. If your looking for a trust insurance agent, with a great staff, look no further."

Donna Grankowski

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan, Amy and Tracy are all VERY professional!"

Sheryl Corey

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is very friendly and responsive. They really try to save you the most money and give great advice!"

Sam Gold

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan’s team is AMAZING!! Tracy and Amy are so help no matter the situation and make you feel like family."

Nancy Asselborn

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to Northwest Indiana and was given Ryan's name to inquire on Homeowners and Auto insurance. I had the pleasure of working with Tracy who couldn't have been more helpful! She was professional, nice and knowledgeable. She was able to answer all my questions and got back to me almost immediately with what I needed. We were also very happy with the price....I will most definitely recommend to a friend."

Janice Hollingshead

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his staff Amy and Tracey are great! They’re so on top of everything. And extremely professional. They Listen and recommend changes to your needs.thank you for all your hard work!"

Shelby Siska

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy & Ryan are a great team! If you are looking for a new insurance company, look no further. You will not regret it. Amy goes above and beyond. This is no ordinary insurance company. They will give 110% for YOU!"

Kathy Prichard

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent to work with...his team too"

L

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff"

Marie Hickey

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan and Team are great. They are extremely helpful and super easy to work with. I would strongly recommend Ryan for your insurance needs."

Janah Esquivel

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our family has worked with Ryan and his team for years. The entire team has always made us feel as though our home and auto insurance questions are a top priority. Following a recent accident, Ryan even offered to personally pick me up to get a rental car. We are customers for life."

Jeffrey

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan is a wealth of information. Fantastic customer service and actively involved in Saint John's community. Awesome rates on my home and auto bundle. I also recommend getting a quote on a life policy."

Stacy O

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team are fabulous! He is always there to help you no matter what! My hubby & I really appreciate all he has done! They are the best!!"

Rosalie Reasor

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan listens to your needs and suggested coverage on items you didn’t know even existed. Honest and Reliable always a phone call away with any questions or issues. Glad to have someone you can trust having your back on coverage from cars to homes and so much more. Thank you Ryan"

Melissa Gould

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan & his team are exceptionally thorough, friendly & attentive. After purchasing a home in the area, Ryan reviewed our policies with us to make sure we had adequate coverage & that everything was up to date. He took the time to answer all of our questions, help us get everything in order & was always fast to answer phone calls & emails. His service can’t be beat. We highly recommend him & his team."

Melissa Brown

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team are awesome. Great guy , knows his stuff too!!"

Aniello Izzo

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"He and his staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Worked with us and our needs."

Jaime Lewis

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I contacted Ryan Spangler when we moved to the area nearly 3 years ago. He helped transfer all of our policies and reviewed them to ensure that they were up to date and right for us. He and his team member Amy are always customer focused, friendly and responsive."

Robert Anderson

December 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service"

M M

December 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Professional. Detailed. Friendly. If you're looking for an insurance agent look no further you've struck gold! We recently had a problem with another agent, which is how we found Ryan. Online reading all the reviews like anyone else. I actually met with him and can tell you he's the real deal. We went through all my policies line by line just to make sure they were up to date with what I wanted. You can tell he loves what he does. He goes above and beyond. I can sleep better at night knowing I have an agent that has our best interest at heart. Thanks Ryan!"

Cory Bunch

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always kind and friendly and very knowledgeable"